Skip to content Skip to navigation

UNM technology showcase entices industry leaders

Heavy hitters attend inaugural UNM/AFRL Agile Manufacturing Center presentation

Read More

Third annual UNM Physics Day set for April 13

The undergraduate research conference and open house is organized by students for students.

Learn More

2019 Undergraduate Research Opportunity Conference

2019 UROC will be held on Thursday, April 18

Learn More

NASA selects teams to study untouched moon samples

NASA has selected nine teams, including a team from The University of New Mexico's Institute of Meteoritics, to continue the science legacy of the Apollo missions by studying pieces of the Moon that have been carefully stored an untouched for nearly 50 years.

Read More

Restroom refresh: making facilities accessible to the homeless

University of New Mexico students are working to bring dignity back to homeless people in Albuquerque.

Read More

2019 Women in STEM Awards now open

Women faculty in the STEM fields at The University of New Mexico can now apply for a variety of grants as part of the 2019 Women In STEM awards.

Read More

UNM nuclear engineers part of national consortium to strengthen nuclear security

Researchers from The University of New Mexico Department of Nuclear Engineering are part of a 14-university team that will seek to improve capabilities to monitor the global nuclear fuel cycle, with the overall charge of boosting nuclear safety.

Read More


The mission of the Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) is to advance innovation and discovery. The core of this mission is the research, scholarship, and creative works of UNM faculty. The OVPR seeks to facilitate these activities, resulting in new knowledge and applications of value to academic communities and the public.


News & Events

Quick Links