Skip to content Skip to navigation

Mission

The mission of the Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) is to advance innovation and discovery. The core of this mission is the research, scholarship, and creative works of UNM faculty. The OVPR seeks to facilitate these activities, resulting in new knowledge and applications of value to academic communities and the public.


 

Leadership

 
...

Gabriel P. López Ph.D.

Vice President for Research
 

vpr@unm.edu
(505) 277-6128

About the VPR

...

Patricia Henning Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Research
 

henning@unm.edu
(505) 277-6128

About the Associate VPR

Pamala K. Garcia-Ramirez

Executive Assistant
 

pkgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 277-3350

Directory

 

Emily Ballo

Strategic Support Manager
 

eringo@unm.edu
(505) 277-0552

Mary Jo Daniel Ph.D.

Director: Faculty Research Development Office
 

mjdaniel@unm.edu
(505) 277-0168

Grace Faustino

Information Technology Project Manager III
 

gfaustin@unm.edu
(505) 277-6128

Pamala K. Garcia-Ramirez

Executive Assistant
 

pkgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 277-3350

Ricardo Maestas Ph.D.

Special Assistant to the VPR
 

rmaestas5@unm.edu
(505) 277-0712

Tabitha Thomas

Administrative Assistant
 

tthomas7@unm.edu
(505) 277-6128

Ana Andzic Tomlinson J.D.

Executive Director of Research & Compliance
 

aandzict@unm.edu
(505) 277-5358

Vanessa Tan

Communication & Outreach Specialist
 

vtan@unm.edu
(505) 277-2500

Justin Walters

Manager, Administrative Operations
 

jwalters@unm.edu
(505) 277-8721

Barbara West

Executive Research Operations Officer
 

bwest@unm.edu
(505) 277-6128